Entries by

En Route with Demons

Divided into two parts and banished to the firmament. What a fate for Rāhuketu, the bold demon who managed to steal a few drops of Amrita from the gods. Amrita, this is not just any hip cocktail. Amrita is the nectar of life. The ultimate essence with the help of which the gods wanted to […]

Your Index-Finger and Times of Crisis

Crisis mode. Collision of worlds. Reason, idealsism, and extremism. Natural responses to major challenges in a free world. But who reacts in what way? Either you know a person by heart to be able to assess how she or he may react under stress. Or you know how to analyze the index finger. Welcome to […]

,

When birds help you to navigate

A new professional cooperation is waiting for me, I was informed. A promising project is about to come my way within a few days. How do I know? A bird told me a couple of minutes ago. Sounds unusual? Well, not for an astrologer.

,

When habits get lost

Generating new routines is not that easy and, under pressure, almost impossible for many of us. But that is exactly what we are currently expected to do. Many of us are mentally and emotionally challenged, because so much of the usual flow of life got lost in the past few days.

,

When Corona was still the crown of the Sun …

Lothar was a common male name. Then in 1990 a hurricane of the same name swept across Europe and caused the greatest storm damage in recent European history. Gone was Lothar’s immaculate existence. Corona is the Latin word for crown. Then in 2019 a pandemic of the same name swept across the blue planet and […]

Scorpio at a Coffee-Party

Yesterday I was sitting together with dear friends for autumnal coffee. The question came up, what makes Jyotisha special, when compared with Western astrology. No surprise, 1000 ideas popped up in my mind. Still, it’s important to make it clear that Jyotisha is no better and no worse. Both forms of astrology are valuable and […]

New Look!

It was time to adapt my website to the current conditions. With the help of my friend, the photographer and web designer Jens-Gerhard Schnabel, this new outfit came into being. Here are some of the many new features:

Einträge von

Dein Zeigefinger im Krisenmodus

Krisenmodus. Welten prallen aufeinander. Vernunft, Idealismus und Extremismus. Natürliche Reaktionen bei der Bewältigung großer Herausforderungen in einer freien Welt. Doch wer reagiert in welcher Weise? Du musst einen Menschen schon gut kennen, um seine Reaktionsweisen unter Stress einschätzen zu können. Oder aber Du verstehst es, seinen Zeigefinger zu interpretieren. Willkommen in der Welt von Hasta […]

,

Wenn Vögel die Richtung weisen

Ein neues berufliches Engagement wartet auf mich. Habe ich soeben erfahren. Binnen weniger Tage wird sich mir eine neue, erfolgsversprechende Kooperation anbieten. Wie ich darauf komme? Ein Vogel hat es mir erzählt. Klingt ungewöhnlich? Nicht für einen Astrologen.

,

Als Corona noch die Krone der Sonne war…

Lothar war ein normaler Männername. Dann zog 1990 ein Orkantief gleichen Namens über Europa und verursachte die größten Sturmschäden der jüngeren Europäischen Geschichte. Vorbei war’s mit Lothars unbeflecktem Dasein. Corona ist das lateinische Wort für Krone. Dann zog ab 2019 eine Pandemie gleichen Namens über den Blauen Planeten und verursacht derzeit die größte globale Herausforderung […]

,

Wenn Gewohnheiten flöten gehen

Neue Abläufe zu generieren ist gar nicht so einfach und unter Druck für viele von uns fast unmöglich. Aber genau das wird von uns momentan erwartet. Viele von uns sind mental und emotional am Anschlag, denn die gewohnte Sicherheit ist in den vergangenen Tagen mehr und mehr flöten gegangen.

Skorpion und Kaffeekränzchen

Gestern saß ich mit lieben Freunden beim herbstlichen Kaffee zusammen. Da kam die Frage auf, was denn Jyotisha im Verhältnis zur westlichen Astrologie auszeichnet. Wenn wundert’s, dass mir dazu 1000 Dinge eingefallen sind. Dennoch ist es wichtig gleich klarzustellen, dass Jyotisha nicht besser und nicht schlechter ist. Beide Formen der Astrologie sind wertvolle und eigenständige […]

Neues Outfit!

Es wurde höchste Zeit meine Website an die aktuellen Gegebenheiten anzupassen. Mit Hilfe meines Freundes, dem Fotograf und Webdesigner Jens-Gerhard Schnabel, entstand so das neue Outfit. Hier sind einige der vielen Neuerungen: